The Chess Exchange

The Chess Exchange - To Your Chess Success!

Skip to content

It is currently Tue Oct 24, 2017 12:28 am 






This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 2 posts ] 

Previous topic | Next topic 

  Print view

Author Message
 Offline
Newbie
 
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2012 3:41 pm
Posts: 1
 Post subject: schach total cd will not let me put in elo so i can't use it
PostPosted: Fri Apr 20, 2012 4:19 pm 
could someone please help me with shach total training. i read about ct art problems on vista. but my problem with total chess training started on xp. within a short time if i tried to use the ct art program it would insist that i put an elo number in but not all the time. i tried every variation i could think of and nothing worked. it started doing this more and more. now i cannot use it at all. i bought the program in usa but moved to uk. do not know who to get where or who i should contact. yours sincerely, pauline (pelm)
ps i really love this site! :( :(


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
User avatar  Offline
Site Admin
 
Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2003 12:42 am
Posts: 1430
Location: Utrecht, The Netherlands
 Post subject: Re: schach total cd will not let me put in elo so i can't use it
PostPosted: Sun Apr 22, 2012 4:30 pm 
pelm wrote:
could someone please help me with shach total training. i read about ct art problems on vista. but my problem with total chess training started on xp. within a short time if i tried to use the ct art program it would insist that i put an elo number in but not all the time. i tried every variation i could think of and nothing worked. it started doing this more and more. now i cannot use it at all. i bought the program in usa but moved to uk. do not know who to get where or who i should contact. yours sincerely, pauline (pelm)
ps i really love this site! :( :(



Have you tried to uninstall and reinstall the software? You can download Revo uninstaller and do a thorough uninstall with it, using the most aggressive option to check for leftover files and registry items.

If you bought the program as a download there's one trick that might work: burn the installer to a CD and install it from there. I've read about people solving installer problems with it. If you bought it as a download and not as a CD you could try to redownload the program from where you bought it.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 2 posts ] 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:

Who is online

In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 193 on Thu Jun 28, 2007 1:40 pm

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest





cron

ChessCentral - The Leader in Cutting-Edge Chess * Buy Fritz 12 * Buy Rybka 4 * Buy Fritz Powerbook DVD


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group

Style based on Andreas08 by Andreas Viklund and created by Elizabeth Shulman, Stop Animal Rights, Dog Training by corgipower